Arduino + ethernet Shield + TFTPBootloader

The EtherTen combines an Uno-equivalent Arduino-compatible board and Wiznet-based Ethernet support, along with a microSD card slot and Power-over-Ethernet support. [Product page]
Post Reply
Djolafrite74
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:29 am

Arduino + ethernet Shield + TFTPBootloader

Post by Djolafrite74 » Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:36 am

Hello guys,

I have an issue regarding the tutorial provided by Freetronics (http://www.freetronics.com/pages/how-to ... 14SZPl_uSo).

In fact, I try to follow it, but during the Burning process I've got the following error :

Code: Select all

avrdude: Version 5.11, compiled on Sep  2 2011 at 19:38:36
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2009 Joerg Wunsch

         System wide configuration file is "C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf"

         Using Port                    : \\.\COM3
         Using Programmer              : stk500v1
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 19200
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20] 
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20] 
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20] 
avrdude: Recv: 
avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00

avrdude done.  Thank you.
Has, I said in the topic's title, I have an Arduino (Attmega328p) + Ethernet Shield.

Thanks for your sight :)

regards

andrew
Freetronics Staff
Freetronics Staff
Posts: 978
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 7:06 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Arduino + ethernet Shield + TFTPBootloader

Post by andrew » Mon May 05, 2014 12:42 am

The error:
avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00
means the computer is having trouble talking to your hardware. Double-check connections to the PC, wiring etc.

Piero76
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 4:37 pm

Re: Arduino + ethernet Shield + TFTPBootloader

Post by Piero76 » Mon May 12, 2014 4:50 pm

Hi to all,

I have a similar problem with the arduino-tftpboot:

I've tried to move the "hardware" folder in my sketchbook (Documents\Arduino\) but the Arduino IDE doesn't see the board named TFTP Bootloader ATmega328 (No Upload).....
It can see that only if I move the "arduino-tftpboot" folder inside the hardware folder in "C:\Programs|Arduino\hardware\arduino" BUT when I start the burning (after selecting TFTP Bootloader ATmega328 (No Upload)) I've got the following error :

Code: Select all

java.lang.NullPointerException
	at java.util.HashMap.putAll(Unknown Source)
	at cc.arduino.packages.uploaders.SerialUploader.burnBootloader(SerialUploader.java:272)
	at processing.app.Editor$47.run(Editor.java:2571)
	at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
I've an Arduino Ethernet
Thanks for your Help !!!!

Post Reply