Page 1 of 1

Nothing wrong with Freetronics hardware ITS ARDUINO 1.6.0 SO

Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:15 am
by 2ndTime
Nothing wrong with Freetronics hardware ITS ARDUINO 1.6.0 SOFTWARE.

I wrote a bit code for a (uno)“Eleven” + terminal shield + 2 line 16 digit LCD with 5 button keyboard. I uploaded the program then the display was all wrong, so started to fiddle around with my software and uploaded it again and of coarse now the software was wrong so I go back to square one and uploaded it again, great it works this time, but Just seconds after updating the software the software goes wrong. I think maybe the power supply has noise on it, first I try a 100 uf electrolytic across the +5V & GRD of the terminal shield no change, then I go hunting for a .01 disc ceramic cap, still no change, so after loosing interest with the project , I go to church after getting home I thing why not take all the code I wrote with the 1.6.0 software and compile it and upload it with the 1.0.5 software. Brilliant works just how I wrote it. No problem.

I wonder how many other people have had trouble doing code on version 1.6.0. I thought it compiled my work a lot faster than the odder version 1.0.5

I am not going to report this the the Arduino people, but if anybody wants to take this further be my guest.

As a sign I saw labelled to a microwave door.
Put the Lord in the center and everything will come together.

Re: Nothing wrong with Freetronics hardware ITS ARDUINO 1.6.

Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:56 am
by andrew
Could you please reply with the sketch you were using? I'd like to try it in 1.6 as well.

Re: Nothing wrong with Freetronics hardware ITS ARDUINO 1.6.

Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:55 pm
by 2ndTime
johnb wrote: sketch

Sketch? this is code for the software not a drawing! Firmware

OK

Re: Nothing wrong with Freetronics hardware ITS ARDUINO 1.6.

Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:41 pm
by andrew
2ndTime wrote:
johnb wrote: sketch

Sketch? this is code for the software not a drawing! Firmware
In the Ardiuno environment code or firmware is called a "sketch".
http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Sketch
Nevertheless call it what you like.