Page 1 of 1

how can i create Arabic library font??

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 5:06 pm
by ashkan4818
Hi my friends
I want to creat arabic font to display on DMD
Please guide me how to do that?
Im using Arduino uno
Pls help me

Re: how can i create Arabic library font??

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:08 am
by ashkan4818
Anybody there??
I need urgent help :roll: :roll:
:( :?

Re: how can i create Arabic library font??

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:37 pm
by m_nagy2
in attachment you can find my Arabic font

Re: how can i create Arabic library font??

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 6:08 am
by ashkan4818
hi m_nagy2 thank you for reply
what software do you use to create this font???

Re: how can i create Arabic library font??

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 5:00 am
by m_nagy2
this Program

hi pls help me Mongolian library font moogsoyoloo@gmail.com

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:26 am
by moogss
hi pls help me Mongolian library font moogsoyoloo@gmail.com

Re: how can i create Arabic library font??

Posted: Thu May 21, 2020 10:10 am
by salwan
m_nagy2 wrote:
Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:37 pm
in attachment you can find my Arabic font
Hello Mr. m_nagy2 please can you send me your Tahoma font file not the file. h to edit it in the glcd font creator 2 or can you tell me how your are generate the Arabic font using glcd font creator 2 how your are drawed the Arabic characters because the software can't show Arabic letters.
Please looking forward to your reply and support.
Salwan

Re: how can i create Arabic library font??

Posted: Mon May 25, 2020 6:56 am
by Brissieboy
salwan,
You may not get any response from m_nagy2 as he has not been active on this forum for a couple of years.
The 'font.h' file is the actual font file. There isn't any other data for a font.
I think you will have a lot of trouble trying to display Arabic on a DMD using the available DMD or DMD2 libraries because I believe the characters are not represented as individual complete entities like English characters because of the various modifiers that are extensively used in Arabic.
If you only have a limited number of fixed messages that fit on the display then you may able to build each screen up as a single graphical bitmap to display.