Using with EtherTen

The Terminal Shield breaks out all the Arduino headers to handy screw terminals, making it really easy to connect external wires without using a soldering iron. Ideal for quick experiments or for robust connections. [Product page]
Post Reply
bernard778
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:41 am

Using with EtherTen

Post by bernard778 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:49 am

This is a great board for prototyping but here's a tip: if you're using an EtherTen, the ethernet shield prevents you from properly seating the header pins. An extra set of stack headers inserted between the board and the Arduino does the trick.

Manfred8651
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: Using with EtherTen

Post by Manfred8651 » Thu Aug 14, 2014 4:40 pm

For using a ProtoShield with the EtherTen there exists the "ProtoShield Short".
Like this, does a "Terminal Shield SHORT" exist?

angusgr
Freetronics Staff
Freetronics Staff
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Using with EtherTen

Post by angusgr » Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:01 pm

Unfortunately not. If you want to use a Terminal Shield on EtherTen at the moment, the only way is to use a set of our stackable headers to make a double-height shield that clears the RJ45 jack:
http://www.freetronics.com/products/sta ... ld-headers

That said, we have a new revision of the Terminal Shield coming soon that fit directly on the EtherTen/EtherMega/EtherDue. It's just not available quite yet, sorry!

Manfred8651
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: Using with EtherTen

Post by Manfred8651 » Fri Aug 15, 2014 3:19 am

> That said, we have a new revision of the Terminal Shield coming soon that fit directly on the EtherTen/EtherMega/EtherDue. It's just not available quite yet, sorry!

A new revision of the Terminal Shield for the EtherTen/EtherMega/EtherDue? That's great! Can you guess when it will be available?

Thanks!

angusgr
Freetronics Staff
Freetronics Staff
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Using with EtherTen

Post by angusgr » Mon Aug 18, 2014 4:32 am

No firm ETA at the moment, sorry. I'd go the stacking header route for now.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest